Suffredin- For a Better Cook County  
 

Accountability
Forest Preserves
Public Safety
Cook County Budget
Forest Pres. Budget
Property Tax Appeal
Health & Hospitals
Land Bank Authority
Policy Resolutions
Unsung Heroine

 

   
 
   
   
 
   
     
  Office phone numbers:  
   
 
 

The Cook County Code of Ordinances are the current laws of Cook County.

   
 

Search current and proposed Cook County Legislation in Larry's exclusive legislative library.

   
  Cook County is the second most populous county in the nation. It is the 19th largest government in the U.S.
   
     
     
     


2005 | 2004 | 2003 | All

 

from the office of Commissioner Larry Suffredin:

Rogers Park Youth Employment Strategies (YES)
Monday, April 18, 2005

Earth Day Workday at Linne Woods
Monday, April 11, 2005

Jean Cleland Receives Unsung Heroine Award
Tuesday, March 29, 2005

Property Tax Appeal Seminar for Northfield Township Taxpayers
Friday, March 18, 2005

Stroger calls for review of Rezko-linked contractor
Thursday, March 17, 2005

Suffredin Creates Hotline to Unfair Report Service Cuts
Wednesday, March 09, 2005

Hospital Master Planner Proposed
Thursday, January 20, 2005

Citizens Invited to Participate in 19th Annual New Year's Day Paddle
Monday, December 27, 2004

New Trier Township Property Tax Seminar
Monday, December 20, 2004

Suffredin Applauds the Cook County Commission on Women's Issues on Its Annual Report
Thursday, December 16, 2004

2005 Forest Preserve District Picnic Permit Process Now Online
Friday, December 03, 2004

Suffredin Sponsors Property Tax Appeal Seminar for Evanston Township Taxpayers
Thursday, December 02, 2004

ALTERNATIVES TO RAISING TAXES FOR COOK COUNTY GOVERNMENT
Tuesday, November 30, 2004

COMMISSIONERS SAY NO NEW TAXES REQUIRED TO BALANCE BUDGET; PROPOSE "TOP 10 LIST" OF GOVERNMENT WASTE TO CUT
Tuesday, November 30, 2004

Suffredin's Statement on 2005 Budget Process
Tuesday, November 30, 2004

Northfield Township Property Tax Appeal Assistance
Monday, November 29, 2004

Northfield Township Property Tax Appeal Assistance
Monday, November 29, 2004

Fill in this form and keep this house
Sunday, November 28, 2004

New Trier Township Property Reassessment To Be Mailed November 29, 2004
Monday, November 22, 2004

Northfield Township Property Tax Seminar
Tuesday, November 09, 2004

Chicago Coalition for the Homeless Honors Commissioner Suffredin
Thursday, November 04, 2004

Suffredin Launches Online Legislative Library
Wednesday, October 13, 2004

West Nile Virus Death in Suburban Cook County
Wednesday, September 29, 2004

Cook County mulls ways to pay forest bonds
Tuesday, September 28, 2004

Property tax delay will be costly
Monday, September 27, 2004


< Prev | 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20Next >
Page 17 of 20 displaying items 401-425 of 498

in the press

Cook to get new health chief
Monday, May 10, 2004
Chicago Tribune

Preserving our forests is our duty
Monday, May 10, 2004
Chicago Sun-Times

Where a $2,000 rental costs $450
Thursday, May 06, 2004
Chicago Sun-Times

County Board's fleeting unity dissolves into shouting
Thursday, May 06, 2004
Chicago Sun-Times

Stroger lets all know who's boss
Thursday, May 06, 2004
Chicago Tribune

Board erupts over forest preserve homes' low rents
Thursday, May 06, 2004
The Times of Northwest Indiana

Brookfield Zoo in hog heaven over ranking
Thursday, May 06, 2004
Chicago Sun-Times

Welcome to home cheap home
Wednesday, May 05, 2004
Chicago Sun-Times

Squandering the forest preserves
Wednesday, May 05, 2004
Chicago Tribune

The first law of nature
Wednesday, May 05, 2004
Chicago Sun-Times

County advances ethics law
Wednesday, May 05, 2004
Chicago Tribune

Forests urged to deny land bids
Wednesday, May 05, 2004
Chicago Tribune

Stroger says county caves by settling lawsuits
Wednesday, May 05, 2004
Chicago Sun-Times

Rules for use of forest land may face changes
Wednesday, May 05, 2004
Chicago Sun-Times

Formal appeal planned in citation on Loop fire
Tuesday, May 04, 2004
Chicago Tribune

Probing a high-rise tragedy
Friday, April 30, 2004
Chicago Sun-Times

County Board, legislators get on the same page
Tuesday, April 20, 2004
Chicago Sun-Times

State finds 'willful' neglect in fire
Sunday, April 18, 2004
Chicago Sun-Times

Parking fee to rise at garden
Thursday, April 15, 2004
Pioneer Press

Legislation seeks to remove the Cook County TB District
Thursday, April 15, 2004
Pioneer Press

Ordinance to omit restaurants, bars
Wednesday, April 14, 2004
Chicago Tribune

Have no fear, new toilets are here
Tuesday, April 13, 2004
Daily Herald

An uplifting way to keep shoreline beautiful
Tuesday, April 13, 2004
Chicago Sun-Times

Convicts deserve chance at job
Monday, April 12, 2004
Chicago Sun-Times

Forest privies changing to plastic variety
Saturday, April 10, 2004
Daily Herald


< Prev | 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 263 264 265 266 267 268 269 270 271 272 273 274 275 276 277 278 279 280 281 282 283 284 285 286 287 288 289 290 291 292 293 294 295 296 297 298 299 300 301 302 303 304 305 306 307 308 309 310 311 312 313 314 315 316 317 318 319 320 321Next >
Page 310 of 321 displaying items 7726-7750 of 8017


The views expressed in the press articles do not necessarily reflect or are endorsed by Commissioner Larry Suffredin and our office.

 

Paid for by Larry Suffredin and not at taxpayer expense. A Haymarket Production.
^ TOP