Suffredin- An Advocate for All of Us  
 

Accountability
Forest Preserves
Public Safety
Cook County Budget
Forest Pres. Budget
Property Tax Appeal
Health & Hospitals
Land Bank Authority
Policy Resolutions
Unsung Heroine

 

   
 
   
   
 
   
     
  Office phone numbers:  
   
 
 

The Cook County Code of Ordinances are the current laws of Cook County.

   
 

Search current and proposed Cook County Legislation in Larry's exclusive legislative library.

   
  Eighteen of the 20 largest banks in the world and more than 50 foreign banks have offices in Cook County.
   
     
     
     


2005 | 2004 | 2003 | All

 

from the office of Commissioner Larry Suffredin:

County votes to raise cigarette tax 82 cents per pack
Wednesday, February 04, 2004

Forget Council Wars. Say hello to John Stroger and the County Board Battle.
Friday, January 30, 2004

COMMISSIONER SUFFREDIN ANNOUNCES NEW PROGRAM FOR RESIDENTS TO PAY THEIR TAXES ELECTRONICALLY AT PARTICIPATING BANKS
Thursday, January 29, 2004

Stroger to board: You must obey me; old hospital must go
Tuesday, January 27, 2004

Commissioner Suffredin's Statement on Status of the 2004 Cook COunty Budget
Tuesday, January 06, 2004

Mosquito Abatement Board Table for Two
Sunday, December 21, 2003

WINTER FUN
Sunday, December 21, 2003

Stroger's budget must pass: Claypool, showdown certain!
Wednesday, December 17, 2003

Stroger Seeks Budget Compromise
Wednesday, December 17, 2003

COMMISSIONER SUFFREDIN SPONSORS RESOLUTION ENCOURAGING CONGRESS TO FUND AFTERSCHOOL PROGRAMS
Tuesday, December 16, 2003

No more free meals for county beast
Sunday, December 14, 2003

Report Rips Hospital Rehab Plans
Thursday, December 11, 2003

STATEMENT OF COMMISSIONER LARRY SUFFREDIN, 13th DISTRICT POTENTIAL RE-USE OF OLD COOK COUNTY HOSPITAL BUILDING
Wednesday, December 10, 2003

3,300 county jobs at risk if budget passes
Saturday, December 06, 2003

Commissioner Suffredin's Statement on 2004 Budget and Proposed Taxes
Monday, November 24, 2003

Filmmakers Urge County to Forget Lease Tax Hike
Thursday, November 20, 2003

Stroger Shifts Gears, Plans Outside Probe of Fire
Wednesday, October 22, 2003

Commissioner Suffredin Reminds Evanston & New Trier Township Residents that the Board of Review is Open to Accept Appeals
Friday, October 03, 2003

Commissioner Suffredin to Attend 9th Annual "Light Up the Lakefront" in Recognition of Domestic Violence Awareness Month
Monday, September 29, 2003

COMMISSIONER SUFFREDIN & COMMUNITY VOLUNTEERS WORK TOGETHER AT MIAMI WOODS FOREST PRESERVE
Monday, September 22, 2003

Suffredin Introduces Amendment to Cook County Human Rights Ordinance To Include Protection for Housing Choice Voucher Holders
Tuesday, September 16, 2003

Commissioner Larry Suffredin Announces 13th District National Public Lands Day Work Site at Miami Woods
Wednesday, September 03, 2003

Commissioner Larry Suffredin Proposes SAVE OUR HOMES Ordinance to Cap Tax Assessments
Monday, August 25, 2003

Neglected Forest Preserves Would Get $100 Million Face-Lift
Monday, July 07, 2003

Suffredin-Sponsored Resolution Passes:
Monday, June 30, 2003


< Prev | 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20Next >
Page 19 of 20 displaying items 451-475 of 493

in the press

Problem is System, Not the Assessor
Sunday, February 15, 2004
Daily Southtown

The County Board Gets Bizarre
Friday, February 13, 2004
February 13, 2004

Forest district lets Swallow Cliff slide
Wednesday, February 11, 2004
Daily Southtown

Daley tags assessor for mounting taxes
Wednesday, February 11, 2004
Chicago Tribune

Daley bashes 'broken' system of property tax hikes
Wednesday, February 11, 2004
Chicago Sun-Times

Must See TV
Tuesday, February 10, 2004
Chicago Sun-Times

Cigarette Tax Hike Intriguing, But Not Convincing
Sunday, February 08, 2004
Daily Herald

Board must reverse vote for tax hike
Friday, February 06, 2004
Daily Southtown

House shoots down Cook County tax breaks
Thursday, February 05, 2004
Daily Herald

Cook County homeowner tax relief plan fails in House
Thursday, February 05, 2004
Chicago Tribune

County Hospital plans still kicking
Thursday, February 05, 2004
Chicago Tribune

County seeks firm to run toboggan slides
Thursday, February 05, 2004
Chicago Sun-Times

Hospital rehab plan intrigues County Board
Thursday, February 05, 2004
Chicago Sun-Times

State House defeats cap on property assessments
Thursday, February 05, 2004
Chicago Sun-Times

See who told the truth
Wednesday, February 04, 2004
Chicago Tribune

Way lit for cigarette tax hike
Wednesday, February 04, 2004
Chicago Tribune

Stroger puts cigarette, sales tax hikes to vote today
Tuesday, February 03, 2004
Chicago Sun-Times

Earlean Collins' resolve . . .
Monday, February 02, 2004
Chicago Tribune

...and a Belated Land Grab
Monday, February 02, 2004
Chicago Tribune

Old County Hospital can help the homeless
Thursday, January 29, 2004
Chicago Sun-Times

Cap assessment hikes, Houlihan urges
Wednesday, January 28, 2004
Chicago Tribune

Estimates show property tax hikes won't be that bad
Tuesday, January 27, 2004
Chicago Tribune

Northbrook considers annexing hazing site
Tuesday, January 27, 2004
Chicago Tribune

Mr. Murphy's right: Let's drain 'sea of corruption'
Monday, January 26, 2004
Crain's Chicago Business

Old County Hospital wins a new reprieve
Friday, January 23, 2004
Chicago Tribune


< Prev | 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 263 264 265 266 267 268 269 270 271 272 273 274 275 276 277 278 279 280 281 282 283 284 285 286 287 288 289 290 291 292 293 294 295 296 297 298 299 300 301 302 303 304 305 306 307 308 309 310 311 312 313 314 315 316 317 318Next >
Page 310 of 318 displaying items 7726-7750 of 7943


The views expressed in the press articles do not necessarily reflect or are endorsed by Commissioner Larry Suffredin and our office.

 

Paid for by Larry Suffredin and not at taxpayer expense. A Haymarket Production.
^ TOP