Suffredin- For a Better Cook County  
 

Accountability
Forest Preserves
Public Safety
Cook County Budget
Forest Pres. Budget
Property Tax Appeal
Health & Hospitals
Land Bank Authority
Policy Resolutions
Unsung Heroine

 

   
 
   
   
 
   
     
  Office phone numbers:  
   
 
 

The Cook County Code of Ordinances are the current laws of Cook County.

   
 

Search current and proposed Cook County Legislation in Larry's exclusive legislative library.

   
  The Chicago Board of Trade and the Chicago Mercantile Exchange trade 60% of the world futures contracts.
   
     
     
     


2005 | 2004 | 2003 | All

 

from the office of Commissioner Larry Suffredin:

Citizens Invited to Participate in 19th Annual New Year's Day Paddle
Monday, December 27, 2004

New Trier Township Property Tax Seminar
Monday, December 20, 2004

Suffredin Applauds the Cook County Commission on Women's Issues on Its Annual Report
Thursday, December 16, 2004

2005 Forest Preserve District Picnic Permit Process Now Online
Friday, December 03, 2004

Suffredin Sponsors Property Tax Appeal Seminar for Evanston Township Taxpayers
Thursday, December 02, 2004

ALTERNATIVES TO RAISING TAXES FOR COOK COUNTY GOVERNMENT
Tuesday, November 30, 2004

COMMISSIONERS SAY NO NEW TAXES REQUIRED TO BALANCE BUDGET; PROPOSE "TOP 10 LIST" OF GOVERNMENT WASTE TO CUT
Tuesday, November 30, 2004

Suffredin's Statement on 2005 Budget Process
Tuesday, November 30, 2004

Northfield Township Property Tax Appeal Assistance
Monday, November 29, 2004

Northfield Township Property Tax Appeal Assistance
Monday, November 29, 2004

Fill in this form and keep this house
Sunday, November 28, 2004

New Trier Township Property Reassessment To Be Mailed November 29, 2004
Monday, November 22, 2004

Northfield Township Property Tax Seminar
Tuesday, November 09, 2004

Chicago Coalition for the Homeless Honors Commissioner Suffredin
Thursday, November 04, 2004

Suffredin Launches Online Legislative Library
Wednesday, October 13, 2004

West Nile Virus Death in Suburban Cook County
Wednesday, September 29, 2004

Cook County mulls ways to pay forest bonds
Tuesday, September 28, 2004

Property tax delay will be costly
Monday, September 27, 2004

Niles Township Condominium Owners to Receive Revised Reassessment & Appeal Deadline Extended
Tuesday, September 21, 2004

Jail report criticizes sheriff
Thursday, September 16, 2004

Sheriff tries to stall report on jail fights
Thursday, September 16, 2004

National Public Lands Day 13th District Workday
Monday, September 13, 2004

We can't Picture this: Tax breaks for downtown galleries
Monday, September 06, 2004

Left Out
Wednesday, September 01, 2004

Commissioner Larry Suffredin to Join Chicago Area Mountain Bikers for Workday on Bike Trails in Palos Division
Wednesday, August 25, 2004


< Prev | 1 2 3Next >
Page 1 of 3 displaying items 1-25 of 53

in the press

Cook County homeowner tax relief plan fails in House
Thursday, February 05, 2004
Chicago Tribune

County Hospital plans still kicking
Thursday, February 05, 2004
Chicago Tribune

County seeks firm to run toboggan slides
Thursday, February 05, 2004
Chicago Sun-Times

Hospital rehab plan intrigues County Board
Thursday, February 05, 2004
Chicago Sun-Times

State House defeats cap on property assessments
Thursday, February 05, 2004
Chicago Sun-Times

See who told the truth
Wednesday, February 04, 2004
Chicago Tribune

Way lit for cigarette tax hike
Wednesday, February 04, 2004
Chicago Tribune

Stroger puts cigarette, sales tax hikes to vote today
Tuesday, February 03, 2004
Chicago Sun-Times

Earlean Collins' resolve . . .
Monday, February 02, 2004
Chicago Tribune

...and a Belated Land Grab
Monday, February 02, 2004
Chicago Tribune

Old County Hospital can help the homeless
Thursday, January 29, 2004
Chicago Sun-Times

Cap assessment hikes, Houlihan urges
Wednesday, January 28, 2004
Chicago Tribune

Estimates show property tax hikes won't be that bad
Tuesday, January 27, 2004
Chicago Tribune

Northbrook considers annexing hazing site
Tuesday, January 27, 2004
Chicago Tribune

Mr. Murphy's right: Let's drain 'sea of corruption'
Monday, January 26, 2004
Crain's Chicago Business

Old County Hospital wins a new reprieve
Friday, January 23, 2004
Chicago Tribune

County Board Holds Up Hospital Demolition
Friday, January 23, 2004
Chicago Sun-Times

Helping taxpayers and a hospital
Thursday, January 22, 2004
Chicago Tribune

Hoping County pulls through
Thursday, January 22, 2004
Chicago Sun-Times

Preservationists fight for hospital
Thursday, January 22, 2004
Chicago Sun-Times

Murphy points finger at clout's role in fire
Wednesday, January 21, 2004
Chicago Sun-Times

Murphy points finger at clout's role in fire
Wednesday, January 21, 2004
Chicago Sun-Times

Razing old hospital would be costly loss for county
Wednesday, January 21, 2004
Chicago Sun-Times

5 bills aim at eradicating county's TB district
Monday, January 19, 2004
Chicago Sun-Times

New ideas for an old hospital
Wednesday, January 14, 2004
Chicago Tribune


< Prev | 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14Next >
Page 13 of 14 displaying items 301-325 of 332


The views expressed in the press articles do not necessarily reflect or are endorsed by Commissioner Larry Suffredin and our office.

 

Paid for by Larry Suffredin and not at taxpayer expense. A Haymarket Production.
^ TOP